Home District Schools Staff Parents Students Calendars Community

 Board of Education
 BOE Home
 School Board Members
 Final Board of Education Meeting Schedule 2018 (pdf)
 2018-2019 Board Goals (pdf)
 Board Meeting Minutes
 Board Meeting Agendas
 Board Policies
 Meeting Abstracts
 Final Strategic Plan FY 19_23 (pdf)
 Budget Information
 Committee Descriptions
 Contact Board
 Interim Superintendent Contract

School Hours

Bayberry School Hours:

Regular Hours
8:45 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.

One Session Day
8:45 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Delayed Opening
10:45 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.

Students arriving after 8:45 a.m. will be marked as tardy.

Valley View Middle School Hours:

Regular Hours
8:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.

One Session Day
8:15 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Delayed Opening
10:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.

Students arriving after 8:15 a.m. will be marked as tardy.




Watchung Board of Education

School Board Members

Board Member Term
Expires

Margo Langer - President
mlanger@watchungschools.us

2018

Tina Kelly - Vice President
tkelly@watchungschools.us  

2020

Dennis Bakos
dbakos@watchungschools.us

2019

George Colonias
gcolonias@watchungschools.us

2018

Georgia Glasser-Nehls
ggnehls@watchungschools.us

2019

Ellyn Margulies
emargulies@watchungschools.us

2020

Joseph Mattiassi
jmattiassi@watchungschools.us

2020

James Rhyner
jrhyner@watchungschools.us

2018

Thomas Sicola
tsicola@watchungschools.us

2019

Upcoming Meetings 

July 25

August 20

August 29

September 12

September 26

October 17

November 14

December 17

January 2 2019

All meetings are held at Valley View School, One Dr. Parenty Way, Watchung, NJ 07069 and will commence at 7:30 PM unless otherwise noted.