Board of Education
Agendas, Minutes, and Attachments
Board of Education Committees
Board of Education Goals and Action Plans 2021-2022 (pdf)
Board Policies
Budget Information
Collective Bargaining Agreement between WBEA & Watchung Borough BOE
Contact Board
Final Strategic Plan FY 19_23
Home
Meeting Abstracts
QSAC Information
Superintendent Contract

       

School Hours

Bayberry School Hours:  

Regular Hours
8:45 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.

One Session Day  
8:45 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Delayed Opening  
10:45 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.

Students arriving after 8:45 a.m. will be marked as tardy.

Valley View Middle School Hours:  

Regular Hours
8:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.

One Session Day
8:15 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Delayed Opening  
10:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.
 

Students arriving after 8:15 a.m. will be marked as tardy.



Watchung Board of Education

 

School Board Members

Board Member Term
Expires

Dorie Harvey -  President
dharvey@watchungschools.us

2021

Jennifer Scharf - Vice President
jscharf@watchungschools.us

2022

Joseph Barbella
jbarbella@watchungschools.us

2022

Richard Buccarelli
rbuccarelli@watchungschools.us

2021

Jessica Ingrassia 
jingrassia@watchungschools.us

2021

Adam Kraft
akraft@watchungschools.us

2022

Amber Murad
amurad@watchungschools.us

2023

Vacant

2023

Kevin McDonald
kmcdonald@watchungschools.us

2023

2021

Board of Education Meeting Schedule

Meetings will begin at 7 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

January 7 (reorganization meeting)

January 28

February 25

March 11 (tentative budget)

March 25 

April 29

May 6 (public hearing on budget 6:00 pm)

May 13 (approval of staff contracts)

June 10 (board retreat)

June 24 

July 22 - Option to attend in person, Valley View All Purpose Room, 50 Valley View Road

August 26 - Option to attend in person, Valley View All Purpose Room, 50 Valley View Road

September 23 - Option to attend in person, Valley View All Purpose Room, 50 Valley View Road

October 14 - Option to attend in person, Valley View All Purpose Room, 50 Valley View Road

November 11 -  Option to attend in person, Valley View All Purpose Room, 50 Valley View Road

December 9 -  Option to attend in person, Valley View All Purpose Room, 50 Valley View Road

January 6, 2022 (tentative reorganization meeting) -  Option to attend in person, Valley View All Purpose Room, 50 Valley View Road

 

Approved 1/7/2021

Meetings are being held remotely using communication technology.  Instructions for joining the meeting and participating in public comments will be posted on the district website.  Meetings will commence at 7 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

Members of the public also have the option to submit public comments to the Board Secretary via email (rpepe@watchungschools.us) or written letter, no later than 24 hours in advance of the meeting.