Home District Schools Staff Parents Students Calendars Community

 Board of Education
 BOE Home
 School Board Members
 Final Board of Education Meeting Schedule 2018 (pdf)
 2018-2019 Board Goals (pdf)
 Board Meeting Minutes
 Board Meeting Agendas
 Board Policies
 Meeting Abstracts
 Final Strategic Plan FY 19_23 (pdf)
 Budget Information
 Contact Board
 Interim Superintendent Contract

School Hours

Bayberry School Hours:

Regular Hours
8:45 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.

One Session Day
8:45 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Delayed Opening
10:45 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.

Students arriving after 8:45 a.m. will be marked as tardy.

Valley View Middle School Hours:

Regular Hours
8:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.

One Session Day
8:15 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Delayed Opening
10:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.

Students arriving after 8:15 a.m. will be marked as tardy.




Watchung Board of Education

School Board Members

Board Member Term
Expires

Tina Kelly - President
tkelly@watchungschools.us

2019

Georgia Glasser-Nehls - Vice President
ggnehls@watchungschools.us

2019

Dennis Bakos
dbakos@watchungschools.us

2019

Richard Buccarelli
rbuccarelli@watchungschools.us

2021

Dorie Harvey
dharvey@watchungschools.us

2021

Jessica Ingrassia
jingrassia@watchungschools.us

2021

Ellyn Margulies
emargulies@watchungschools.us

2020

Joseph Mattiassi
jmattiassi@watchungschools.us

2020

Thomas Sicola
tsicola@watchungschools.us

2019

Upcoming Meetings 

January 16
January 23

February 13
February 27

March 13
March 27

April 10
April 24

May 8 - Appointment of Staff
May 22

June 12
June 26

July 24

August 28

September 11
September 25

October 16

November 13

December 11

January 2, 2020 - Reorganization Meeting

All meetings are held at Valley View School, One Dr. Parenty Way, Watchung, NJ 07069 and will commence at 7:00 PM unless otherwise noted.