Board of Education
Home
Board of Education Committees
Agendas, Minutes, and Attachments
Meeting Abstracts
Board Policies
Final Strategic Plan FY 19_23
Budget Information
QSAC Information
Contact Board
Superintendent Contract
Collective Bargaining Agreement between WBEA & Watchung Borough BOE

       

School Hours

Bayberry School Hours:  

Regular Hours
8:45 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.

One Session Day  
8:45 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Delayed Opening  
10:45 a.m. - 3:25 p.m.

Students arriving after 8:45 a.m. will be marked as tardy.

Valley View Middle School Hours:  

Regular Hours
8:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.

One Session Day
8:15 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Delayed Opening  
10:15 a.m. - 2:55 p.m.
 

Students arriving after 8:15 a.m. will be marked as tardy.



Watchung Board of Education

 

School Board Members

Board Member Term
Expires

Dorie Harvey -  President
dharvey@watchungschools.us

2021

Jennifer Scharf - Vice President
jscharf@watchungschools.us

2022

Joseph Barbella
jbarbella@watchungschools.us

2022

Richard Buccarelli
rbuccarelli@watchungschools.us

2021

Jessica Ingrassia 
jingrassia@watchungschools.us

2021

Adam Kraft
akraft@watchungschools.us

2022

Joseph Mattiassi
jmattiassi@watchungschools.us

2020

Mallory Morales
mmorales@watchungschools.us

2020

Gail O'Donnell
godonnell@watchungschools.us
2020

2020

Board of Education Meeting Schedule

January 6 (Reorganization meeting)

January 27

February 10

March 2

March 16 (tentative budget)

*March 19 (emergency meeting: revised tentative budget)

*April 16 (special meeting: board member training)

April 20

*May 4 (budget hearing)

May 11 (approval of staff contracts)

* June 15 - Board Retreat at 5:30pm
June 15 - Regular Meeting at 7:30pm

*June 29 - 6:00pm (special meeting: superintendent evaluation, board member training, additional action items)

July 20

August 24

September 14

October 19

November 9

December 14

January 4, 2021 (tentative reorganization meeting)

Approved 1/27/2020

All Meetings are held at in the All Purpose Room in Valley View Middle School, 50 Valley View Road, Watchung, NJ 07069, and will commence at 7:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

*meeting added after 1/27/2020 and advertised in accordance with N.J.S.A. 10:4-8(d) and N.J.S.A. 10:4-9